Who We Are

See also...

National Board of Directors

If you would like to contact the national board of directors, please email board@scleroderma.org.

 

 

 

Cos Mallozzi, Chair
North Venice, Florida

 
Carol Feghali-Bostwick, Ph.D.
Vice Chair
Charleston, South Carolina

Mary Blades
Springfield, Missouri

Bob Kacick
Marion, Iowa
Greg Marion, Treasurer
San Antonio, Texas

Kevin Boyanowski
Charlotte, North California

Jane Ladas
Newburyport, Massachusetts

Mark Orozco
San Diego, California
Bill Martin, Secretary
Escondido, California

Katayun Jaffari, Esq.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Mike Levengood, Esq.
Lawrenceville, Georgia


National Medical and Scientific Advisory Board

The Scleroderma Foundation relies on the advice and guidance of our Medical and Scientific Advisory Board with regard to all medical issues. Medical Advisory and Scientific Board members are distinguished researchers and clinicians in scleroderma and related fields. 

For their academic affiliations, biographical or contact information, please refer to American College of Rheumatology (ACR) or the Association of Rheumatology Health Professionals Membership Directory. You may also email Kerri Connolly, Director of Programs and Services, at kconnolly@scleroderma.org for more information about the foundation's Medical and Scientific Advisory Board.

Current members of the Scleroderma Foundation Medical Advisory and Scientific Board:

 

Steering Committee

 

 

Maureen D. Mayes, M.D. 

Virginia Steen, M.D., Chair

Richard Silver, M.D.

 

John Varga, M.D., 
Immediate Past Chair 

  Members  

Philip Clements, M.D.
Tracy Frech, M.D.
Laura Hummers, M.D.
Robert Lafyatis, M.D.

Lorinda Chung, M.D.
Daniel Furst, M.D.
Sergio Jimenez, M.D.
Janet Pope, M.D.
Robert F. Spiera, M.D.

Aryeh Fischer, M.D.
Jessica Gordon, M.D.
Dinesh Khanna, M.D., M.S.
Arnold Postlethwaite, M.D.

  Members Emeriti  

Frank Arnett, M.D.
Thomas Medsger, Jr., M.D.


Carol Black, M.D.

Michael Ellman, M.D.
Frederick Wigley, M.D.


National Office Staff

Robert J. Riggs
Chief Executive Officer
rriggs@scleroderma.org
Deborah Pearce
Chief Operating Officer
dpearce@scleroderma.org
Kerri A. Connolly
Director of Programs and Services
kconnolly@scleroderma.org
Edward J. Garvey
Finance Officer
egarvey@scleroderma.org
Ryan Burrill
Programs and Services Manager
rburrill@scleroderma.org
 Irina Shuruyeva
Accounting Assistant
 ishuruyeva@scleroderma.org
David Murad
Director of Chapter Relations
dmurad@scleroderma.org
Molly Paradis
Office Associate
mparadis@scleroderma.org
Shenna Gianetta
Executive Assistant
sgianetta@scleroderma.org
Maureen Zuluaga
Database Manager
mzuluaga@scleroderma.org
Jennifer Dobson
Development Officer
jdobson@scleroderma.org
Linda Norris
Database Administrator
lnorris@scleroderma.org
Steve Sookikian
Communications Officer
ssookikian@scleroderma.org
Karen Gottesman
Director of Pharma and Biotech Engagement
kgottesman@scleroderma.org