Who We Are

See also...

National Board of Directors

If you would like to contact the national board of directors, please email board@scleroderma.org.

 

 

Cos Mallozzi, Chair
North Venice, Florida

Carol Feghali-Bostwick, Ph.D.
Vice Chair
Charleston, South Carolina

 

Greg Marion, Treasurer
San Antonio, Texas

Bill Martin, Secretary
Escondido, California

Mary Blades
Springfield, Missouri

Kevin Boyanowski
Charlotte, North California

Katayun Jaffari, Esq.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Bob Kacick
Marion, Iowa

Jane Ladas
Newburyport, Massachusetts

Mike Levengood, Esq.
Lawrenceville, Georgia

 

Mark Orozco
San Diego, California

 

National Medical and Scientific Advisory Board

The Scleroderma Foundation relies on the advice and guidance of our Medical and Scientific Advisory Board with regard to all medical issues. Medical Advisory and Scientific Board members are distinguished researchers and clinicians in scleroderma and related fields. 

For their academic affiliations, biographical or contact information, please refer to American College of Rheumatology (ACR) or the Association of Rheumatology Health Professionals Membership Directory. You may also email Kerri Connolly, Director of Programs and Services, at kconnolly@scleroderma.org for more information about the foundation's Medical and Scientific Advisory Board.

Current members of the Scleroderma Foundation Medical Advisory and Scientific Board:

Steering Committee

John Varga, M.D., Chair
Maureen D. Mayes, M.D. Richard Silver, M.D.  Virginia Steen, M.D. 

Members

Philip Clements, M.D. Lorinda Chung, M.D. Aryeh Fischer, M.D.
Tracy Frech, M.D. Daniel Furst, M.D.
Jessica Gordon, M.D.
 
Laura Hummers, M.D.
 
Sergio Jimenez, M.D.   Dinesh Khanna, M.D., M.S.  
 Robert Lafyatis, M.D.  Janet Pope, M.D.    Arnold Postlethwaite, M.D.  
    Robert F. Spiera, M.D.     

  

Members Emeriti

Frank Arnett, M.D.  Carol Black, M.D.  Michael Ellman, M.D.   
Thomas Medsger, Jr., M.D. Frederick Wigley, M.D. 
 

National Office Staff

Robert J. Riggs
Chief Executive Officer
rriggs@scleroderma.org
Deborah Pearce
Chief Operating Officer
dpearce@scleroderma.org
Kerri A. Connolly
Director of Programs and Services
kconnolly@scleroderma.org
Edward J. Garvey
Finance Officer
egarvey@scleroderma.org
Ryan Burrill
Programs and Services Manager
rburrill@scleroderma.org
 Irina Shuruyeva
Accounting Assistant
 ishuruyeva@scleroderma.org
David Murad
Director of Chapter Relations
dmurad@scleroderma.org
Molly Paradis
Office Associate
mparadis@scleroderma.org
Shenna Gianetta
Executive Assistant
sgianetta@scleroderma.org
Maureen Zuluaga
Database Manager
mzuluaga@scleroderma.org
Jennifer Dobson
Development Officer
jdobson@scleroderma.org
Linda Norris
Database Administrator
lnorris@scleroderma.org
Steve Sookikian
Communications Officer
ssookikian@scleroderma.org
Karen Gottesman
Director of Pharma and Biotech Engagement
kgottesman@scleroderma.org